CITE Holds Commencement Exercises for Diploma Program Graduates

It’s a dream come true for 268 graduates of diploma program as they beamed with pride and joy during the 41st Commencement Exercises on August 18, 2023 at the IEC.

TESDA VII Regional Director Ramon Evan Ruiz, in his message delivered through TESD Specialist II Clarc Henry Ratcliffe, lauded the graduates for their hardwork, perseverance, and determination.

“Your graduation today signals only the start of your next journey to applying the education and training you had to eventually earn a living. Continue to strive for excellence and do you best in any undertaking in the near future. As diploma program graduates under the Unified Universal Access to Quality Tertiary Education Act or UAQTEA, you open up an opportunity horizon essential for your career growth,” his message goes.

Parents who completed the Education for Development Seminar series also received their certificates of completion after 3 years of attending the parenting seminar.

CITE Technical Institute awards the academic medal and certificate to twenty one (21) graduates of diploma program for obtaining an overall General Weighted Average of 1.5 or better but with GWA of lower than 1.5 in one or two semesters during the entire duration of the diploma program.

The awardees were John Matthew Luke Navares, Joseph Roque Isidro
Emerson Palo, Carlo Tano, Earldrian Alfanta, Jerald Aloyan, Jimuel CaƱedo, Jerome Duguel, Clester Labrador, Lloyd Lastimoso, Alfrezt Quinto, Andre Rasonable, Luther Caluscusin, Dave Earl Camposo, Peter Riemar Daitol, Fritz Ian Englis, Adrian Miguel Enriquez, John Carlo Inocian, Ricardo Jose Saquilabon, Glenn Alsola, and Kent Marwel Ngojo

Gradautes Jhon Criste Saguisa and Ricardo Jose Saquilabon were awarded the academic medal bringing prestige and honor to CITE for winning GOLD during the Cebu Provincial and Regional Skills Competition of TESDA.

The following awardees also received the best in technology awards for having excelled in their technology subjects: Lloyd Lastimoso, Jess Kharlo Quinto, Alfrezt Quinto, Rey Mark Amatorio,Cryil Daclan, Kent Marwel Ngojo Adolfo Niere, John Matthew Luke Navares, Joseph Roque Isidro Navares, Weljan Sugarol, Carlo Tano, Dave Earl Camposo, Jereco Gonzaga, Ricardo Jose Saquilabon, and John Nathaniel Tolingin.

The certificate of Academic Excellence Award was awarded to Ephraim Joshua Flores of Electrical Engineering Technology for having excelled academically for three years.

The batch 30 consisted of 66 graduates of Mechanical Engineering Technology, 102 graduates of Electrical Engineering Technology, 60 graduates of Computer Engineering Technology, and 40 graduates of Electronics Engineering Technology who are all scholars under the under the Unified Universal Access to Quality Tertiary Education Act or UAQTEA of TESDA.

Chairman of CITE Board, Jose Soberano III, President Oscar Rodriguez, and trustees Dr. Efren Valiente and Dr. Jose Ramiro Carpio were on hand to confer the diplomas to the graduates.