CITE Marks 29th Foundation Day Anniversary

February 14 marks a special milestone each year, when we show our gratitude for the commitment and dedication demonstrated by those who helped establish our school.

With their vision, thousands of less privileged youth in the Visayas and Mindanao have received quality education through CITE programs.

Without Blessed Alvaro del Portillo’s vision, students belonging to the lower income status of the society would not have had the opportunity to better their lives.

This year, celebrations were an exciting opportunity for staff and students to reflect on the growth of the school over the last 29 years and a promising future ahead.

This year’s theme is “Promoting Tech-voc Program” highlighted with the Feast of Our Lady of Fair Love on February 14, interschool competitions in Computer System Servicing, Visual Arts, Pop Dance, and Quiz Bowl on February 15.

Students also pitted against one another in the Mechatronics, EPAS (Electronic Products Assembly Servicing), and Machining Skills Olympics, Catequiz, and board games. The event drew some nine public and private schools in selected events which included Cabancalan National High School, Jagobiao National High School, Tipolo National High School, Canduman National High School, Consolacion National High School, Talamban National High School, Cabangahan National High School, and Inayawan Night High School.

An invitational basketball match between varsity players from San Isidro Parish School and Sky Basketball players capped the event.

List of Winners

Fun Run
Champion – Ken Harold Sadili
2nd place – Joemarie Jugalbot
3rd place – Marniel Ardiente

Inter-school Poster Making Contest
Champion – Talamban National High School
2nd place –  Consolacion National High School

3rd place –  Canduman National High School

Skills Olympics – Machining 

Champion – Wilbert Sanchez
2nd place – Sean Fritz Letigio
3rd place – Daniel Flores

Interschool CSS Competition
Champion –  Lemar Escomo (CITE)
2nd place  –  Clark Subing-subing (CITE)
3rd place  –   Carl Ashley Planas (Cabancalan National High School)

Electronics Competition
Champion – Ricardo Jose Saquilabon
2nd place – Kent Ryan Tabon
3rd place – Jereco Gonzaga

Interschool Quiz Bowl

Champion – Talamban National High School

2nd place – Jagobiao National High School